Verdantix Climate Innovation Awards EMEA 2024

Recognizing outstanding achievements in the fields of Sustainability & Climate Action

The Climate Innovation Awards Series aims to recognize and honor exceptional achievements in various areas of sustainability and climate action. These awards celebrate individuals, organizations, and companies that are driving positive change through fostering innovation and demonstrating leadership in building a sustainable future. Join us as we celebrate the visionaries and trailblazers who are making a difference.

Verdantix Awards Hero Image

Investment and Funding Opportunities: Winning or being nominated for an award can significantly increase the visibility and credibility of a project or company, potentially leading to investment and funding opportunities. This financial support is crucial for scaling up innovative climate technologies and bringing them to market.

Winners announced: 26th November 2024

Last year’s finalists include:

Award Categories


Climate Digital Champion Award


Climate Innovator Rising Star Award


Scope 3 Metrics & Supply Chain Sustainability Award


Green Building & Infrastructure Adaptation Award


Renewable Energy Innovator Award

Deadline for nominations is 20th September 2024

Finalists will be informed by 21st October 2024

Winners will be announced on 26th November 2024

In addition to the organizations who have invested in innovative projects, the awards will highlight the contribution of supporting technology and consulting firms.

The judging panel will be chaired by Verdantix CEO David Metcalfe and two independent experts (full line-up to be announced). No projects associated with members of the judging panel or their organizations will be accepted as nominations.

Entrants need to complete a survey detailing their project and submit their entry by midday 20th September 2024. Finalists will be informed by 21st October 2024. The question form can be viewed here.

Winners will be announced at a Drinks Reception on 26th November 2024 during the Climate Summit EMEA in London.

The Climate Innovation project you are nominating must be fully operational and must be able to demonstrate real improvements in operational performance and business performance.

Any project that began in 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 or 2024 onwards is eligible.

The Verdantix Climate Innovation Awards EMEA 2024 are only for projects that have been conducted primarily in Europe, UK&I, Middle East and Africa. Global projects led by teams based in these regions can be included.

We will judge the winners based on the projects’ objectives and scope, the challenges entrants overcame to achieve their aims, the scale of the benefits relative to the scale of the organization, and how impressive a project is relative to comparable initiatives submitted in the same category.

We may reclassify entries into different industry categories if another category is a more appropriate fit, given your business activities. Vendors of technology software and consulting services can submit applications based on the work they have done with their customers, but the vendors are responsible for obtaining the necessary permissions to submit those entries. In these cases, the Awards will mention both the customer and the vendor as Award winners. Any vendor communications must reference the Award as follows: “Through its successful project for CUSTOMER, VENDOR received a Verdantix Climate Innovation Award.”

We will award at most one winner in each industry category, plus finalists if there are other outstanding entries besides the winner. If there are no noteworthy entries in an industry category, we will not present an award in that category.

All winners will be announced on 26th November 2024 at the Verdantix Climate Summit EMEA. Winners will be featured in Verdantix blogs and in a press release following the Verdantix Summit. They will also receive an award winner icon to use in marketing communications. The content of all entries is provided by entrants on the record and can be quoted in Verdantix research, referenced at the Verdantix Summit and used in other Verdantix materials. All entry submissions will be posted on the Verdantix Climate Innovation Awards page on the Summit website, following review by the moderator.

We will not accept entries that we think are inappropriate, including those containing obscenity or copyright violations.

There is no fee to participate.


  • How do I enter?
    Entries must be summitted using the online form, which you can access here.
  • What is the deadline for entry?
    The deadline for submissions is 12pm GMT Friday 20th September 2024.
  • My project was conducted globally, can I still enter?
    Any appropriate project conducted in Europe, UK&I, Middle East or Africa is eligible for entry in the Verdantix Climate Innovation Awards EMEA 2024. Global projects led by teams in these regions are also eligible.
  • Do you have examples of winning entries?
    Winning entries are those that demonstrate real innovative thinking and tangible benefits. We encourage the inclusion of project details relating to the challenge, solution and results achieved.

    View a winner case study here.
  • How many words should I write?
    We encourage succinct entries, which clearly demonstrate the project’s challenge, benefits and achievements, along with other information that will provide further understanding to the judges. Bullet points are acceptable.
  • Can I submit more than one entry?
    We advise against entering for more than one award. When selecting finalists, the judges will limit selection to one entry per corporate company or technology vendor.
  • When are the awards held?
    The awards will be held on the Tuesday 26th November, as part of the Verdantix Climate Summit EMEA 2024, which you can register to attend here.
  • Can I attend the awards ceremony?
    Attendance at the awards ceremony is included with all tickets for the Climate Summit EMEA 2024. Register for your ticket here. Table sponsorships are also available; please contact [email protected] for more information.
  • I’m a technology vendor or services provider, am I allowed to enter?
    The winner of the award is the corporation or person using the technology. Technology vendors and services providers may enter on behalf of the corporation using the technology.
  • Is there a fee for entry?
    Entry to the awards is free.
  • Who judges the awards?
    The awards are judged by our independent panel of judges, chaired by David Metcalfe, CEO, Verdantix.


Download the guidelines for entry below.

Guidance document

Submit your nomination

Submit your nomination

There is no fee to participate. Please reach out to Layla Sienne [email protected] for any questions. Please refer to the rules & guidelines before submitting your nomination.

Get Involved

To sponsor a table, or to find out how you can be involved on the night, email [email protected]